#32 Small and Beautiful

 

(Surat untuk Shabrina “Shabby” Khairunisa, teman SD, sahabat, di Jakarta)

 

Sabang, 22 Juni 2011

 

Shabby! Right now I am in Sabang, one of the most beautiful place I’ve ever been, so BE JEALOUS! Hahaha. LOL. I really love it here, there are beaches everywhere and you know I love beach! Sabang is a small town, it’s not really small but you can easily remember the way to a few places. The first night in Sabang, I slept in a small villa at Iboih. And in the morning I went to Rubiah Island.

After that, we checked-in at a hotel located in Pantai Sumur Tiga called Freddie’s. What I like about this place is their food. It’s SO YUMMY! Starting from pancakes, toasts, and other things that I can’t stop eating. Freddie’s also has a great beach view, you can enjoy your tea or hot chocolate while sitting on it’s wooden deck, facing the sun rise. I would love to go here again! You should ask your mom to go to Sabang sometimes.

Oh, I nearly forgot that to reach Sabang it will need time, example: 4 hour flight from Jakarta to Banda Aceh, then a ferry ride for an hour or two. You should have more than two days, because you already used one day for the travelling part. YOU SHOULD REALLY COME HERE A.S.A.P!

 

 

Ikyu